Under a Fallen Sun 

A town is under siege from an alien menace. Four college students are battling for their lives. Can they defeat invaders who seek to conquer Earth?

Paige is a carefree college student whose world turns upside down when her brother Todd vanishes without a trace. She undertakes a spring break road trip with her friends along the same route where he disappeared. A broken-down car forces them to seek help in Travis, an isolated West Texas town.

Travis harbors frightening secrets. A mysterious energy barrier traps all visitors inside the town. Signs of violent struggles are present in many buildings. And horrifying changes have overtaken the few surviving residents.

Efforts to unravel the frightening mystery brings Paige and her friends face to face with an adversary from across the stars. An enemy they never knew existed has come to Earth. Now the fate of the entire human race could hinge on their survival.

Under a Fallen Sun is a science fiction thriller from Amazon bestselling author John Coon that explores what it means to be human and the terrifying implications of humanity not being alone in the galaxy.

Available at these major booksellers:

AmazonAppleBarnes & NobleKoboGoogle PlayScribdOverDrive

 

Pandora Reborn

A buried chest is unearthed. A malevolent witch returns. Can Ron Olson stop her before she destroys him and Deer Falls?

Ron did not sign up for battling an ancient evil. He is a reluctant newcomer to the small Colorado town. Adjusting to Deer Falls is already difficult for Ron who just wants to play soccer, but has been torn away from his father, his friends, and his old life back in Denver.

But Deer Falls is more than a sleepy farm town. It is also a hub for supernatural activity. Ron learns this firsthand when a mysterious witch is freed from an unearthed chest that once imprisoned her. This ancient and powerful evil descends upon the town a second time after a 55-year absence.

No one is safe from her wrath as unexplained deaths and disappearances increase. Now Ron and his new friends are targeted as she conjures up terror in Deer Falls a second time. Can they discover the key to defeating this ancient evil before joining others in falling at her hand?

Pandora Reborn is John Coon’s debut novel. If you love relentlessly suspenseful horror stories, this small-town horror tale in the tradition of Stephen King and Charles L. Grant will hook you from start to finish.

Available at these major booksellers:

AmazonAppleBarnes & NobleKoboGoogle PlayScribdWalmart!ndigoOverDrive